Roommate Locator

If you would like to share a hotel room while attending the 2018 meeting, please follow these instructions:

  1. Complete the roommate locator form below so that we can post your information on the website. 
  2. Look at the "Roommates Wanted" listings below and get in touch with one another.
  3. Inform Mark Lowder of the MESA Secretariat when you have have a roommate so that your name can be removed from the "Roommates Wanted" list.

Please note: MESA is not responsible for screening roommates, does not get involved in financial arrangements between roommates or between roommates and the hotel, and makes no guarantees of any kind about compatibility, trustworthiness, etc. Persons who reserve rooms and occupy rooms at the hotel are financially obligated to pay for those rooms regardless of whether or not a roommate comes through. Please remember that if you sign up as a roommate, you create an obligation to the person with whom you share a room. If you bail out at the last minute, you will leave your roommate in a financial quandary.

If you have questions, please contact Mark Lowder (mark@mesana.org).

Roommates Wanted

Name: Ahmed Almaazmi (male)
Email: almaazmi@princeton.edu
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Enrico Boccaccini (male)
Email: enrico.boccaccini@web.de
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Monday, Nov. 19
# of Roommates Wanted: 3

Name: Kevin Broucke (male)
Email: kevinbroucke@my.unt.edu
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Friday, Nov. 16
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Joan Chaker (female)
Email: joane.chaker@gmail.com
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Saturday, Nov. 17
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Gozde Citler (female)
Email: gozde.citler@bilkent.edu.tr
Date of Arrival: Wednesday, Nov. 14
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 2

Name: Ahmed Hassan
Email: ahhassan@iu.edu
Date of Arrival: Wednesday, Nov. 14
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 3

Name: Mishal Khan
Email: mishal@uchicago.edu
Date of Arrival: Friday, Nov. 16
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Zafer Lababidi (male)
Email: zlababidi@fsu.edu
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Michele Petrone (male)
Email: petrone.michele@gmail.com
Date of Arrival:
Date of Departure:
# of Roommates Wanted: 3

Name: Lubna Safi (female)
Email: lubna_safi@berkeley.edu
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Sophie Schor (female)
Email: sophie@schor@du.edu
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 2

Name: Pouyan Shahidi Marnani (male)
Email: pshahidi@iu.edu
Date of Arrival: Wednesday, Nov. 14
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 3

Name: Gabriele vom Bruck
Email: gb19@soas.ac.uk
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Zinyi Wei (female)
Email: xinyiwei@uchicago.edu
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Sunday, Nov. 18
# of Roommates Wanted: 1

Name: Peiyu Yang (female)
Email: peiyu.yang@mail.mcgill.ca
Date of Arrival: Thursday, Nov. 15
Date of Departure: Monday, Nov. 19
# of Roommates Wanted: 1


Roommate Locator Form

Stay Connected

MESA offers several ways to stay connected, including a young-people-approved presence on Facebook and Twitter, oldie but goodie listservs, and trusty email notifications. To find out more, please follow the link below.

Connect Now