Roommate Locator

If you would like to share a hotel room while attending the 2019 meeting, please follow these instructions:

  1. Complete the roommate locator form below so that we can post your information on the website. 
  2. Look at the “Roommates Wanted” listings below and get in touch with one another.
  3. Inform Rose Veneklasen of the MESA Secretariat when you have a roommate so that your contact info can be removed from the “Roommates Wanted” list.

Please note: MESA is not responsible for screening roommates, does not get involved in financial arrangements between roommates or between roommates and the hotel, and makes no guarantees of any kind about compatibility, trustworthiness, etc. Persons who reserve rooms and occupy rooms at the hotel are financially obligated to pay for those rooms regardless of whether or not a roommate comes through. Please remember that if you sign up as a roommate, you create an obligation to the person with whom you share a room. If you bail out at the last minute, you will leave your roommate in a financial quandary.

If you have questions, please contact Rose Veneklasen (rose@mesana.org).

Roommates Wanted

Females Seeking Roommates

Name: Naqaa Abbas
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Wednesday, 11/13
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: abbasnaqaa@gmail.com

Name: Abrar Alshammari
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: Abrar.alshammari@gmail.com

Name. Farinaz Basmechi
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: Farinaz.Basmechi@unt.edu

Name. Ayse Dalyan
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/18
Email: aysed_dalyan@hotmail.com

Name: Layaly Hamayel
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Wednesday, 11/13
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/18
Email: hamayel.layaly@gmail.com

Name: Andi Herawati
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: andihera@iu.edu

Name: Touria Khannous
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/15
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: tkhann1@lsu.edu

Name: Abigail Sommers
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: sommers2@purdue.edu

Name: Parnia Vafaeikia
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: vafaeikiaparnia@gmail.com

Name: Pegah Zohouri
# of Roommates Wanted: 2+
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/18
Email: pzohouri@gmail.com

 

Males Seeking Roommates

Name: Ahmed Almaazmi
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/15
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: almaazmi@princeton.edu

Name: Khalid Medani
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/14
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: khalid.medani@mcgill.ca

Name: Michael Reimer
# of Roommates Wanted: 1
Date of Arrival: Thursday, 11/13
Date of Departure: Sunday, 11/17
Email: mjreimer@aucegypt.edu


Stay Connected

MESA offers several ways to stay connected, including a young-people-approved presence on Facebook and Twitter, oldie but goodie listservs, and trusty email notifications. To find out more, please follow the link below.

Connect Now